Dvorak's Stabat Mater - GPSO Concert

Date : 17 / Jun / 2023
Time : 7:30 PM
Address : 201 E. Randolph Street, Chicago, IL

Dvorak’s Stabat Mater – GPSO Concert

Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park

Anronin Dvorak’s Stabat Mater, Opus 58, is an extended work for vocal soloists, chorus and orchestra using the 20 stanzas of the Stabat Mater sequence. Dvořák began the composition in 1876 and completed it in 1877. It has been characterized as a Sacred Cantata and also as an Oratorio. It consists of ten movements of which only the first and the last are thematically connected. Its total performance time is around 85 minutes.


Grant Park Orchestra and Chorus
Carlos Kalmar, conductor
Christopher Bell, chorus director
Olivia Boen, soprano
Siena Licht Miller, mezzo-soprano
John Matthew Myers, tenor
Joseph Beutel, bass-baritone

Lawn Seating is FREE


A Rodgers all-digital Organ will be used for this performance